top of page

A Poem for Gnome


The Little Gnome Bookstore and coffeehouse is the only bookstore (so far!) to stock The Words of Bek.

The doggie in the picture is my mother's dog who just happened to catch up with Little Gnome when he was there! He is called Little Dog... I can see why they wanted to chat!

As it is National Poetry Day in the UK and Ireland, here is an ode to a gnome...

Little Gnome’s Poem

I belong to a human who calls me Little Gnome I wear a pointy red peaked hat It sits upon my dome

I may be just a small fellow when I'm at home But get me in my favourite place I feel as if upon a throne

You visit me for coffee and heaps of creamy foam You come for milkshakes and books To find authors from the local zone

To educate and expand and in your mind, roam Explore the books upon our shelves And into other worlds you will have flown

Hidden within our realm is many a mighty tome Enjoy the smell – print, paper and tea I want them all, you may well moan

Come into our world, the land of Little Gnome We like nothing more Than to make you feel at home!!


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page